How’s 2011 stacking up so far?


Well, the first month of 2011 is nearly in the books. As many of us do, I made a few resolutions at the beginning of the year.  This year, however, I’m making a conscience effort to follow through with most of them considering by now, most of us have forgotten or just let them fall by the wayside.

I’m proud to say that throughout the first four weeks of this new year, I have yet to walk (or drive-thru) into a McDonalds, Burger King, or Wendys; a proud accomplishment if I may say considering my history. I have been to the gym, on average, four times a week (my wife says I better look like Jacob by summer or….). I’ve even added cardio to my workout routine and as boring as it actually is, I’ve stuck to it. I’m eating healthier, and have committed to posting to this blog at least once per week for the entire year regardless if anyone reads it. So far, so good. I’m actually pretty proud of myself.

So I’m curious, how is everybody else doing on their resolutions (goals)?

About this entry