My top 20 favorite songs of all time


There are millions of songs that have been recorded throughout history and about 400 of them are downloaded on my SD card on my android smart phone. These are songs that I’ve compiled in recent years that I consider “must have” songs in my library. I’m going to be 46 in a few days, and I’ve listened to thousands of songs throughout my life and I’m sure there are some still floating around out there that I’ve forgotten about. It happens often. I’ll be driving around with the radio on, channel surfing, and a song will come on and it’s like, Oh yeah, I forgot about that one!

I saw a blog post the other day that inspired me to write this post. It was “The 20 most  re-watchable movies  of all time”. It was a horrible list in my opinion, with movies such as The Burbs, Happy Gilmore, and Something About Mary to name a few, but a post like that creates dialogue, and it’s fun to see how people respond and to see the different tastes people have. 

Whether it be movies, music, or art, we all have different styles that we find appealing. 

So here goes. My top 20 favorite songs of all time, and they’re in no particular order, nor am I claiming that they are in any way, the best 20 songs of all-time. They’re just my personal favorites:

Simple Man-Lynyrd Skynyrd

Sin’s a Good Man’s Brother-Grand Funk Railroad

Lux Aeterna-Clint Mansell

My Way-Frank Sinatra

Texas Flood-Stevie Ray Vaughan

Come Undone-Duran Duran

Shine On You Crazy Diamond-Pink Floyd

There But For the Grace of God Go I-Machine

Stairway to Heaven-Led Zeppelin

Night Prowler-AC/DC

The Soft Parade-The Doors

Heartbeat-Taana Gardner

I’d Love to Change the World-Ten Years After

It Was a Very Good Year-Frank Sinatra

Love Song-311

Stranglehold-Ted Nugent

Summer Madness-Kool and the Gang

Just Got Paid-ZZ Top

Abbey Road Medley-The Beatles

Sunshine of Your Love-Cream

Well, there you have it. What do you think? Stay tuned for my own top 20 movie list.

 

 

 

 

About this entry