My 20 favorite movies of all time.


I told you it was coming; a list of my all-time favorite movies. My list might be a little clichéd but oh well, I appreciate critically acclaimed “Academy Award” type movies. These are classics and will always be.

My wife and I go to the movies nearly every week and I can tell you this: movies made today can’t compare with those on my list. 

Although we have reached milestone’s in technology (3D), the content and the acting can’t hold a candle next to the movies I list here. I’m never really satisfied anymore when I leave the theater.

This new breed of actors are a joke; all these Seth’s and Zack’s, I don’t even know their last names. What I do know, is that they all suck and it’ll be a long time before we get some new Nicholson’s and DeNiro’s gracing the screen.

So here goes: My all-time favorite movie list, and though “One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest” is my number 1 and “The Godfather” number 2, the rest are in no particular order:

One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest

The Godfather I

The Godfather II

Raging Bull

Rocky

Goodfellas

Dog Day Afternoon

Apocalypse Now

Full Metal Jacket

Cape Fear

My Cousin Vinny

American Psycho

Saturday Night Fever

Citizen Kane

The Graduate

The Shining

Blazing Saddles

Once Upon a Time in America

Taxi Driver

The Shawshank Redemption

There you have it. Stay tuned for my next list: The 10 worst pop songs ever recorded.

About this entry